top of page
White Jay Logo 150x-01.png

Veterans for Kleberg

Jay will fight for our Veterans.

The Texas Land Commissioner is the Chair of the Veterans Land Board, tasked with managing land, home and home improvement loans, nine long-term care homes, and four Texas State Veterans Cemeteries. The next Land Commissioner has the ability to lead the way in supporting and improving Veterans lives and benefits. As the son of a Veteran, and an advisory Board Member for Burn Pits 360, Jay Kleberg has a plan to fully support our Veterans.

Jay's Plan to Support Veterans

Web icons-01.png

Work to improve Veteran access to benefits and awareness of those benefits through a series of nuts-and-bolts reforms to improve Veteran Land Board operations and Veteran services outreach.

Web icons-03.png

Establish a Veteran Home Expansion Task Force to identify opportunities to expand existing homes, establish new ones, and expand offerings to include assisted living centers.

Web icons-02.png

Establish two additional Veterans’ cemeteries - one in East Texas and one in the Panhandle so that no family has to drive an unreasonable distance to visit the resting place of a Veteran they love.

Web icons-04.png

Use the discretionary authority of the GLO to establish the Texas Toxic Burn Pit Registry & Outreach Program housed under the Veterans Land Board.



Colonel Ralph Hockley (Carrollton)
Colonel Charles Mandelbaum (Austin)
Colonel Matthew Elledge (Austin)
Lieutenant Colonel Dave Pounds (Flower Mound)
Lieutenant Colonel Denise Gordon (Round Rock)
Lieutenant Colonel Joseph Kopser (Austin)
Major Jose Ugarte (Kingsville)
Captain Sean Supon (Austin)
Captain Steven Spainhouer (McKinney)
Captain Le Roy Torres (Robstown)
Captain Adam Marr (New Waverly) 
1st Lieutenant Stephen Kleberg (Kingsville) 
1st Sergeant Frederick Nickens (Melissa) 

Sergeant First Class Lynda Nash (Harker Heights)

Staff Sergeant Reginald Moore (Cibolo) 

Sergeant Andrew Marr (New Waverly)

Sergeant Steven Davison (Houston) 

Sergeant Elizabeth Beck (Fort Worth) 

Sergeant Ross Pumfrey (Austin) 

Sergeant Tammi Lambert (San Antonio)

Sergeant Eugene Keller (Elgin)

Sergeant Marco Orrantia (Austin)

Specialist Fernando Aguilar (San Antonio)

Specialist Thomas Cavaness (Bryan) 

Specialist Benjamin Rios (Corinth)

Private First Class Dan Diaz (Edinburg)


Commander Ryan Lilley (Austin)
Lieutenant Commander Joe Ruzicka (Dallas)
Petty Officer Second Class Graham Ginn (Houston)

Petty Officer Second Class Richard Kull (Rowlett)
Lieutenant Jose Rivas, Jr. (Dallas)


Major Derrik T. Gay (Dallas)
Staff Sergeant JD Davis (Spring)

Sergeant Jason Brooks (Austin)
Corporal Ulysses Meyers (Fort Worth) 


Major Leona-Mae DeGraw (Kempner)
Captain Jeff Whitfield (Arlington)
Master Sergeant Eric Brown (Leander)
Master Sergeant Wendell Campbell (San Antonio)
Master Sergeant Calvin Briley (Austin)

Master Sergeant Ken Shimamoto (Fort Worth)
Technical Sergeant Mal Torres (Three Rivers) 
Staff Sergeant Rian Brassell (Aledo) 
Sergeant Tony Whitley (Plano)
Sergeant T.G. Caraway (Lubbock)


Lieutenant Dave Simeur (El Paso)

bottom of page